Constable Precinct 4

Constable Denton County Precinct 4 BadgeConstables are constitutionally authorized peace officers elected by precinct. There are six Constables in Denton County.

They perform patrol functions and make criminal investigations; the main duty of most constables is to serve as officer of the Justice of the Peace Courts. In that capacity, Constables serve subpoenas and other papers.

Mission Statement 

The primary mission of the Denton County Constable Precinct 4 office is to provide equitable and excellent service to all citizens while adhering to the duties of the office, protecting and defending the Constitution of the United States, and the Texas Constitution. This mission includes providing a safe courtroom environment, diligently serving all civil and criminal process, and enforcing local, state, and federal laws with integrity and fairness.