County Clerk

Public Notice

Attention: The County Clerk Probate Division and the Probate Courts have moved to 3900 Morse St, Denton, TX 76208.

Denton County is pleased to announce there are now two Probate Courts to serve Denton County. Honorable Judge David W. Jahn presides over Probate Court No. 1 and Honorable Judge Christopher Everett presides over Probate Court No. 2. For more information, please click the Probate/Mental Health link.

Passport Information
Effective Monday, March 28, 2022
Please review “Passport Requirements” BEFORE scheduling an appointment.  Arriving to an appointment without proper requirements will result in the need to schedule a new appointment.

The office of the County Clerk is the official record keeper for all Real Property, Vital Statistic, Civil Court, Misdemeanor Court, Probate Court, and Juvenile Court records in Denton County. These duties include preserving those records for future generations to access and serve the county historically for many years to come.

Other departments offering services under the umbrella of the County Clerk are the Collections Compliance Department and Law Library.

Real Property Alert Registration

Thank you for expressing an interest in our real property fraud alert software offered at NO cost to you. The following link will take you directly to the page to register: